KIDS' EVENTS

Welcome to Virginia Highland Books

EVERY TUESDAY: VAHI KIDS STORYTIME

Our weekly VaHiKids Storytime meets every Tuesday, at 10:30 am. Sheri Dillard, Author of children's book Cowhide-And-Seek, will entertain the group each week with books and fun, keeping the kiddos giggling and learning! 

STORIES READ AT PAST STORYTIME EVENTS:

Tuesday September 26, 2023:

  • Books: It's Fall; Don't Worry Little Crab
  • Songs: Head, Shoulders, Knees & Toes; Happy Birthday

Tuesday September 19, 2023:

  • Books:  Hiccupotamus; Mel Fell
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Clapping Mouse; Bubble, Bubble, Pop; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday September 12, 2023:

  • Books: The Bear Ate Your Sandwich; Caps for Sale
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Two Little Brown Bears; Hoot Hoot Went the Little Brown Owl; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday September 5, 2023:

  • Books: They All Saw a Cat; Click, Clack, Moo: Cows that Type
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Clapping Mouse; When Cows Wake Up in the Morning; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday August 28, 2023:

  • Books: Duck on a Bike; The Loud Librarian
  • Songs: Open, Shut Them; When Cows Wake Up in the Morning; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday August 15, 2023:

  • Books: Greenlight; Let's Sing a Lullaby with the Brave Cowboy
  • Songs: Open, Shut Them; Bubble, Bubble, Pop; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday August 8, 2023:

  • Books: Pig the Pug; Pug Meets Pig
  • Songs: Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes

Tuesday August 1, 2023:

  • Books: The Party Rules; Book for Bear
  • Songs: Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes

Tuesday July 25, 2023:

  • Books: Click, Clack, Moo/Bathe the Cat
  • Songs: Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes

Tuesday July 18, 2023:

  • Books: Llama, Llama, Red Pajama; We Have a Plan
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; If You're Happy and You Know It; Walking, Walking; Goodbye Friends 

Tuesday July 11, 2023:

  • Books: Oh No, George!; Itty Bitty Kitty Corn
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; My Dog Rags; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends 

Tuesday June 20, 2023:

  • Books: Don't Worry, Little Crab; Mel Fell
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; If You're Happy and You Know It; Bubble, Bubble, Pop!; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday June 13, 2023:

  • Books: Kitten's First Full Moon; Trucks on Trucks
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Zoom, Zoom, Zoom; Hurry, Hurry, Drive the Fire Truck; Goodbye Friends 

Tuesday June 6, 2023:

  • Books: Not a Box; Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Zoom, Zoom, Zoom; Mr. Wiggle and Mr. Waggle; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday May 30, 2023:

  • Books: I Believe I Can; Amy Wu and the Ribbon Dance; Ways to Be Smart
  • Songs: Head, Shoulders, Knees & Toes

Tuesday May 23, 2023:

  • Books: Yes & No; Is Everyone Ready for Fun?
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Mr. Wiggle and Mr. Waggle; Walking, Walking; Goodbye Friends 

Tuesday May 16, 2023:

  • Books: Hot Dog; Simon and the Better Bone
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; My Dog Rags; If You're Happy and You Know It; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday May 9, 2023:

  • Books: A Seed Grows; Cowhide-and-Seek
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Herman the Worm; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday May 2, 2023:

  • Books: Rhyming Dust Bunnies; Everybody Says Meow
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; The More We Get Together; Herman the Worm; Goodbye Friends 

Tuesday April 26, 2023:

  • Books: My Friend Loonie; Very Good Hats; Poopsie Gets Lost
  • Songs: Baby Shark; Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes; worked on animal noises

Tuesday April 18, 2023:

  • Books: You're Doing Great; Knight Owl; Well Done Mommy Penguin
  • Songs: Baby Shark (over intercom)

Tuesday April 11, 2023:

  • Books: Is That Wise, Pig?; Grumpy Monkey
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Herman the Worm; If You're Happy and You Know It; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday April 4, 2023:

  • Books: Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale; The Book Hog
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; If You're Happy and You Know It; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday March 28, 2023:

  • Books: Muncha, Muncha, Muncha; Tea Party Rules
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Herman the Worm; Two Little Brown Bears; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday March 21, 2023:

  • Books: The Digger and the Flower; A Bear, a Bee and a Honey Tree
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Herman the Worm; Busy Bees; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday March 14, 2023:

  • Books: Bug on the Rug; Everybody in the Red Brick Building
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; The Hello Song; Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday March 7, 2023:

  • Books: Not Now, Cow; Click, Clack, Moo: Cows that Type
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; When Cows Wake Up in the Morning; Hoot Hoot Went the Little Brown Owl; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday February 28, 2023:

  • Books: Thank You, Omu; Making a Friend
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; The More We Get Together; The Heart Song; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday February 21, 2023:

  • Books: There's a Ghost in this House; The Littlest Yak
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Bread and Butter; Storytime Hello Song; Hoot Hoot Went the Little Brown Owl; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday February 14, 2023:

  • Books: This Old Dog; Pug Meets Pig
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Heart Song; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday February 7, 2023:

  • Books: Group Hug; The Cow Loves Cookies
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Heart Song; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday January 31, 2023:

  • Books: SuperTruck; Bear Came Along
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Snowflake Song; Two Little Brown Bears; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday January 17, 2023:

  • Books: Let's Sing a Lullaby with the Brave Cowboy; Being a Dog
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star; If You're Happy and You Know it; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday January 10, 2023:

  • Books: Go, Dog, Go; Caps for Sale
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; My Dog Rega; Hoot Hoot Went the Little Brown Owl; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday January 3, 2023:

  • Books: Maisy Goes to a Local Bookstore; Inch by Inch; If You See a Leaf

2022:

Saturday March 5, 2022:

  • Book: Cowhide-and-Seek
  • Song: The More We Get Together

Tuesday March 8, 2022:

  • Book: Everybody Says Meow; Is Everyone Ready for Fun?
  • Songs: Open, Shut Them (every week); The More We Get Together; Hoot Hoot Went the Little Brown Owl; Goodbye Friends (every week)

Tuesday March 15, 2022:

  • Books: Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes; The Little Mouse, the Red Ripe Strawberry, and the Big Hungry Bear
  • Songs: Open, Shut Them; Walking, Walking; Clapping Mouse; Goodbye Friends 

Tuesday March 22, 2022:

  • Books: Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type; What This Story Needs Is a Pig in a Wig
  • Songs: Open, Shut Them; When Cows Wake Up in the Morning; Bubble, Bubble, Pop!; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday March 29, 2022:

  • Books: Oh No, George!; Kitten's First Full Moon
  • Songs: Open, Shut Them; My Dog Rags; Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday April 5, 2022:

  • Books: Where Is the Green Sheep?; Grumpy Monkey
  • Songs: Open, Shut Them; Bubble, Bubble, Pop!; If You're Happy and You Know It; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday April 12, 2022:

  • Books: Find Fergus; A Sick Day for Amos McGee
  • Songs: Open, Shut Them; Twp Little Brown Bears; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday April 19, 2022:

  • Books: Maisy Goes to a Local Bookstore; Brown Bear, Brown Bear; Serious Goose; The Cat & the Rat
  • Songs: Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes

Tuesday April 26, 2022:

  • Books: Mel Fell; How to Catch a Star
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Bubble Bubble Pop!; Zoom, Zoom, Zoom; Goodbye, Friends

Tuesday May 3, 2022:

  • Books: Guess Again; Animals Go Vroom
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Hoot Hoot Went the Little Brown Owl; Wheels on the Bus; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday May 10, 2022:

  • Books: Don't Worry, Little Crab; Bear Came Along
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Bread & Butter; Two Little Brown Bears; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday May 24, 2022:

  • Books: The Rabbit Listened; Dozens of Doughnuts
  • Songs: Open Shut Them;If You're Happy and You Know It; Songs: Two Little Brown Bears; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday May 31, 2022:

  • Books: Bunnies!; Muncha, Muncha, Muncha
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Bread & Butter; Herman the Worm (garden version); Goodbye Friends

Tuesday June 7, 2022:

  • Books: Caps for Sale; Skip to My Moo
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Head and Shoulders; When Cows Wake Up in the Morning; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday July 5, 2022:

  • Books: Potato Pants; Everybody Says Meow
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Walking, Walking; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday July 12, 2022:

  • Books: Is Everyone Ready for Fun?; Waiting
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Walking, Walking; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday July 19, 2022:

  • Books: Pete's a Pizza; Love Monster and the Perfect Present
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Little Raindrops Falling Down; Heart Song; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday July 26, 2022:

  • Books: The Bear Ate Your Sandwich; Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Two Little Brown Bears; Bubble Bubble Pop!; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday August 2, 2022:

  • Books: Chicka Chicka Boom Boom; Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Five Hungry Ants; Old MacDonald Had a Farm; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday August 9, 2022:

  • BooksGaston; We All Play
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; The More We Get Together; Walking, Walking; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday August 16, 2022:

  • Books: Maisie Goes to the Local Bookstore; Giraffe Problems; Giraffes Can't Dance
  • Songs: Hokey Pokey; Head, Shoulders, Knees & Toes

Tuesday August 23, 2022:

  • Books: Inside Cat; Pete the Cat & the Itsy Bitsy Spider; Negative Cat
  • Songs: Itsy Bitsy Spider; Hokey Pokey

Tuesday August 30, 2022:

  • Books: Tiny T-Rex; Princess Dinosaur

Tuesday September 6, 2022:

  • Books: What Feelings Do When No One's Looking; Caps for Sale; Dear Little One
  • Songs: Skidamarinkadinkadink; Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes

Tuesday September 13, 2022:

  • Books: Trucks on Trucks; Itty Bitty Kitty Corn
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Wheels on the Bus; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends 

Tuesday September 20, 2022:

  • Books: Group Hug!; We're Going on a Bear Hunt 
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Heart Song; Two Little Brown Bears; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday September 27, 2022:

  • Books: Yellow Time; I Ain't Gonna Paint No More 
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; All the Leaves are Falling Down; Bubble, Bubble, Pop!; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday October 4, 2022:

  • Books: Room on the Broom; Gustavo the Shy Ghost; Skeleton Hiccups
  • Songs: Itsy Bitsy Spider; Hokey Pokey

Tuesday October 11, 2022:

  • Books: Stumpkin; The Cow Loves Cookies 
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Five Little Pumpkins; All the Leaves are Falling Down; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday October 18, 2022:

  • Books: Leonardo the Terrible Monster; Pete the Cat: Five Little Pumpkins; Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! 
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; The Monsters Stomp Around the House; All the Leaves are Falling Down; The Wheels on the Bus; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday December 6, 2022:

  • Books: Are You My Mother?
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; The More We Get Together; Old MacDonald Had a Farm; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday December 13, 2022:

  • Books: The Snowy Day; Well Done Mommy Penguin
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Snowflake Song; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday December 20, 2022:

  • Books: Snowmen at Night; Find Fergus
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Snowflake Song; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday December 27, 2022:

  • Books: The Mitten; Waiting
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Hoot Hoot Went the Little Brown Owl; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

KEEP UP WITH KIDS' EVENTS AT OUR STORE!

You can keep up with our in store kids' events onlilne at Kids Out and About in Atlanta.

RETURN TO HOME PAGE